The Learning Curve

New tricks for an old dog.

The wisdom of old jokes

An irate customer marches into a retail store because his ‘satisfaction guaranteed’ super drain cleaner didn’t satisfy , for the third time in a row. The store owner patiently listens to the customers long list of dissatisfactions and calmly refunds the customer’s money, again. The customer still isn’t happy, and he lets the store owner know it. As the customer turns to leave, the store owner says, “I wish I had a hundred customers just like you.”

This strikes the customer as a bit odd, so he turns back to ask, “Why?”

“I have three or four hundred customers just like you, and I wish I had only one hundred.”

Thanks to Seth for the reminder. Treating different customers differently

Written by Tom Fox

07/10/2007 at 10:52 am

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

