The Learning Curve

New tricks for an old dog.

Amazon.com aStores – Conversion Rates

My main experimental Amazon.com aStore went up on December 7th. It offered a very focused selection of books, CD’s and DVD’s, and it was presented to an equally focused target market. I did no pre-selling whatsoever. All I presented was a link titled “Bookstore.”

The conversion rate leading up to Christmas, the week between Christmas and New Year’s Day, and until yesterday, January 4th has been about the same throughout . . . . 1.7% of total clicks resulted in orders.

This is so good that I’m almost afraid to mess with it.

Almost, but not quite. It’s not in my nature to not mess with things.

Written by Tom Fox

01/05/2007 at 12:04 pm

Posted in Internet Marketing

