The Learning Curve

New tricks for an old dog.

I don’t want no stinkin’ phone calls

The alternate title to this blog post is “We haven’t even kissed yet, so don’t be in such a big rush to get me into bed!”

All I did was download two whitepapers from ExactTarget.com and sign up for its newsletter, this morning.

Already I have an email from Travis at ExactTarget.com suggesting:

“Let’s plan to touch base for a few minutes over the next week to discuss your current marketing initiatives and how the strategies outlined in this article can help revitalize your email efforts.”

I don’t have any high blood pressure medicine, but maybe I need to go get a prescription. Steam has started to come out of my ears.

No, Travis, let’s not plan to chat about my current marketing initiatives any time soon. My current marketing initiatives are none of your damn business.

If I want to talk to you, I have your number. Thanks for that.

Written by Tom Fox

09/20/2007 at 11:59 am

Posted in Idiots, Marketing

