The Learning Curve

New tricks for an old dog.

Free stock photos and images from Dreamstime.com

Dreamstime.com provides the structure for photographers, both amature and professional, from around the globe to market their work interactively on-line for profit, and at very affordable price to the buyer-licensee.  Since the license price depends upon the popularity of the photos, the resolution of the image downloaded, and the type of license, it is frequently possible to find really great stock images for, like — One Dollar ($1.00).

If you have ever shopped for royalty-free stock photos, you know this is a bargain without me telling you.

As an incentive to join, Dreamstime.com offers a free sampling of images for royalty-free use.

I’ve used Dreamstime.com for a few years now.  It is the only stock image source I use for photos for web design.  I like the service and I recommend it.  If you sign up here, Dreamstime.com will pay me a nickel, maybe.  Something.

Some free photos from Dreamstime.com

free_2246985

free_3351673

free_3491964

free_3501129

free_3529143

Written by Tom Fox

11/11/2008 at 11:39 am

